Vishal Dadlani Biography

Vishal Dadlani was born on June 28th June 1977. He was born in a Sindhi Family in the City Of Dreams, Mumbai. Vishal Dadhlani got married to Priyali Dadlani. Vishal Dadlani is known for his Bollywood Jingles and many noted songs like Aas Paas Khuda and Malhari.

Vishal Dadhlani wife


He went to Hill Grange High School in Mumbai and subsequently attended Jai Hind College for two years (1989–90), after which he
went to H.R. College of Commerce and Economics.

He graduated in 1994 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce. Vishal Dadlani was always keen about music, it all started in the year 1994 where he came across indie-rock/electronica band Pentagram which he fronted for so many years.

Pentagram being the most prominent and prolific Rock band in India has gained recognition worldwide as one of the pioneers of Indian Independent Music.

Vishal – Shekhar

Vishal and shekhar image

Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani rose to prominence when they composed the songs for the film Jhankaar Beats which included the song “Tu Aashiqui Hai”.

Which got them to win Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent for Jhankaar Beats. In 2005 they composed the songs for three films: Salaam Namaste, Dus and Bluffmaster.

Vishal – Shekhar also composed a song called “Nashe Si Chad Gayi” which went viral and was the first Indian song to clock 300 million views and then 400 million views on YouTube.

It currently has over 600 million views. Vishal-Shekhar composed “Swag Se Swagat” which became the fastest song in the world to hit 100 million views and clocked up to 650 million views on YouTube in its first year.

Vishal Dadlani is also the vocalist of Mumbai-based electronic band Pentagram. He collaborated with Imogen Heap on the song “Minds without Fear” for an episode of The Dewarists.

Shekhar Ravjiani is a trained classical singer (under Ustad Niaz Ahmed Khan). He learned to play the Accordion from his father, a music enthusiast, Hasmukh Ravjiani. Shekhar was a participant of Zee TV singing contest Sa Re Ga Ma Pa in 1997. He composed and sung Marathi songs “Saazni” in 2012 and “Saavli” (with Sunidhi Chauhan) in 2013.

On 16 August 2016, the duo collaborated with British rock band The Vamps for single “Beliya“.

Non – Bollywood Works

They have been judges on the star hunt show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007 and the musical talent show Jo Jeeta Wohi Super Star with director and choreographer Farah Khan. They are the judges on Amul Star Voice of India Mummy Ki Superstars.

They were mentors and Judges in the reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa with Sajid-Wajid. Both Vishal and Shekhar appeared as judges in the reality singing show for children and teens, Indian Idol Junior, Season One, while only Vishal appeared in Season Two.

Vishal dadlani and neha kakkar

They composed the Indian Premier League theme song of season 3 and the anthem of Kolkata Knight Riders.

Following the 2008 Mumbai attacks, Vishal Dadlani launched a petition to ban live media coverage during the rescue operations.

They performed twice at Delhi Technological University -2014 and 2018. They composed the song “Allah Ke Bande” from Waisa Bhi Hota Hai Part II.

On 23 January 2012, Vishal and Shekhar performed at Spring Fest 2012 in IIT Kharagpur on 22 January 2012 they also performed at Saarang in IIT Madras. And in February 2012, at Crossroads 2012 in SRCC. On 25 March 2012, Vishal and Shekhar with Shruti Pathak performed live at Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University in Flare.

Vishal–Shekhar composed the IPL 6 anthem “Jumping Japaang” and the IPL 7 anthem “Chalo Bulawa Aya Hai”.

Vishal Dadlani appeared in cameo roles in Om Shanti Om, Tees Maar Khan and Happy New Year. Vishal Dadlani was one of the first Indian celebrities to openly support the Aam Aadmi Party.

aam aadmi party


  • Tashan – Sukhwinder Singh, Sunidhi Chauhan, Udit Narayan.
  • Waisa Bhi Hota Hain – Shibani kashyap, Kailash Kher, Bali Brahmbhatt.
  • Love in Nepal – Sonu Nigam, Sapna Mukherjee, Hema Sardesai, Anu Malik
  • Musafir – Hameed Khan.
  • Shaadi Ke Laddoo – Sunidhi Chauhan, Mahalakshmi Iyer, Shaan, K.K
  • Dus – Sonu Nigam, Shaan, Alka Yagnik, Udit Narayan, Krishna Beura
  • Om Shanti Om – K.K, Sukhwinder Singh, Shreya Ghoshal, Sonu Nigam, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Richa Sharma, Shaam.


  • Annual Central European Bollywood Awards Best Soundtrack – Om Shanti Om & Ra. One.
  • Asian Film Awards Best Composer – Om Shanti Om
  • Filmfare Awards RD Burman Award for New Music Talent – Jhankaar Beats
  • Global Indian Music Academy Awards Best Film Song – Chammak Challo
  • International Indian Film Academy Awards Best Song Recording – Chammak Challo.
28 June 2021
  • 0
  • 0

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *